Look a Butterfly


I totally stole this title from a scatterbrained friend of mine, but it fits.

Three days ago I sat down to write and I just didn’t feel any motivation to work on the manuscript. I had a completed outline and three chapters done but it was turning into what seemed like a lot of work. All the spontaneity was gone. I had every character outlined, and everything they were going to do. So I decided I’d warm up with a short story that I could share with friends here and elsewhere. Anyways, that short story is now 6800 words. I’ve wrote all that in just the last three days, and the most important part is I’m having a lot of fun doing it. I’m developing everything (characters and plot) at most two chapters out and having a ball. My writer friends will scorn me for this but it’s a western genre fiction piece. But hey, I know a shit load about guns, horses, and dogs.

Published in: on March 3, 2010 at 1:15 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://montanaiceweasel.wordpress.com/2010/03/03/look-a-butterfly/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

