Things I’ve Missed Sharing Lately


We got our first snow this year.

Photobucket

I’ve been keeping the pressure caner busy. (pickled beets/onions/turnips, apples, and chicken noodle soup less the noodles)

Photobucket

I’ve been baking once a week and I’m probably going to need to make it twice. Four loaves just aren’t lasting.

We’ve been putting up next years wood.

I got 15 laying hens, a waterer, a feeder and 75# of feed for free yesterday. The gal offered me a big roll of chicken wire on the phone and I forgot to get it, I guess I’m going back.

The boy and I harvested the carrots today, and turned the peas and carrots bed. The god damned gopher (GDG) managed to get about 7/8 of what had left. Today I also decided all gophers within 1 mile of the gardens will die come spring.

Published in: on October 4, 2009 at 1:22 am  Comments (3)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://montanaiceweasel.wordpress.com/2009/10/04/things-ive-missed-sharing-lately/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hey, P,

    Just wanted to tell you how much I’ve enjoyed watching your progress. Your house and garden are awesome. Congratulations!

    Joel

    • Thanks!

  2. So that’s it? Nothing else to report from the Pburg “land of the free, garden of Eden for individuals”?


Leave a Reply

