Gooseberries!


One of the local ladies I see at the saloon occasionally told me she was taking out her 24 year old gooseberry bushes. Last year I thinned her raspberries and she asked if I wanted them. Well I finished digging the last one out yesterday, I had to dig a hole 20″ in diameter, they were that big. Now, our raspberries won’t be lonely. Oh, and we had snow flurries this morning. 😦 we ran down and covered the baby plants in the lower beds with packing blankets.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Published in: on June 6, 2009 at 9:22 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://montanaiceweasel.wordpress.com/2009/06/06/gooseberries/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

