Pictures! / Humble pie


Yup, I took a bunch of ’em today. They ain’t uploaded yet but they are slowly getting here.

This post will be about shooting……….Yup, that second part of the Bill of the Rights. You liberals might know it as the part you skip over from the “freedom speech” to the “secure in their persons, houses, papers, and effects” etc… We went out shooting today. This was not the pre-hunting season sight-in that takes place every year throughout this country. No this was a real honest to god “Inauguration Day Shooting Contest.” Yup this title might have the hints that would get Jefferson, Paine, Adams hard but let me spell it out. The second amendment ain’t about “sporting uses” or hunting. The second amendment is is about watering the tree.

“The tree of liberty must be refreshed from time to time with the blood of patriots and tyrants.”

Anywho…. I have always considered myself a good shot. And today I proved I was when I had the conditions I’m accustomed to. I hit a 9″ paper plate 29 out of 30 time from a squatting position at 100 meters. However, when I was forced to stand and shoot (which has very very rarely happened in all the years of forced shots hunting) I couldn’t break 60% hits. This is like ………………well really really bad.

Published in: on January 19, 2009 at 5:17 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://montanaiceweasel.wordpress.com/2009/01/19/pictures-humble-pie/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

