Looking for a new Gulch neighbor.


One of the members of The Gulch I founded is selling out to take a huge profit. I knew I should have bought that other piece myself, instead of offering it to him. D'oh This is probably out of the price range of most regular members, and I hate advertising it in public but want to use every option to get a good homesteading/libertarian/anarchist/individualist neighbor. I’ve spoken to the current owner, and the Realtor and have gave them notice I will submarine any attempt to a sale with a statist (as was agreed when I offered it). Here are the facts. 15 Acres, creek full length of property, maintained road into parcel, power on property, several building sites. Sewer might be a problem because of extremely high water table, well should be cheap. He is asking $225,000 (almost 10X) what he paid. 1.5 miles outside Philipsburg MT, aprx. 10 acres gently sloping bottom land, aprx. 5 acres mixed Lodgepole pine/Douglas Fir. Property was partially logged in the ’80’s

…and the best part; you could be my neighbor, and a member of a Gulch.

Published in: on May 23, 2008 at 7:05 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://montanaiceweasel.wordpress.com/2008/05/23/looking-for-a-new-gulch-neighbor/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

