Snow day, time for a post.


We made the move up to The Gulch on the 18th. It had been beautiful up till last night, when a thunderstorm rolled in, this morning we had a couple of inches of snow. Not enough to cause any problems unlike exactly one year ago when we got 35 inches. The snow still is an inconvenience since the moisture will swell the logs enough to make notching inaccurate. Yesterday we had our first birth since last fall (damn horny billy got two 45 day old doelings last spring). Photobucket

The last couple of days the guys and me were able to get hung 4 of the last large logs (33′). That leaves only 4 big logs and 60 smaller (18′) ones until I can start closing in the house. 🙂
Photobucket

Published in: on May 21, 2008 at 5:38 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://montanaiceweasel.wordpress.com/2008/05/21/snow-day-time-for-a-post/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Snow day in May? Wow. I like the snow and winter, but come March I’m ready for sun.

    You know baby goats (kids?) are kind of cute.

    I wish I was coming to help you build next week, but alas I must wait yet another year. I can’t wait to see it finished.

  2. “I wish I was coming to help you build next week, but alas I must wait yet another year. I can’t wait to see it finished.”

    You can help build The Liberty Belle Saloon next year.


Leave a Reply

